Get the inside scoop directly from our participants.

We understand that when you go an an experience abroad you want to make sure that you will be in good hands  – and we don’t blame you! At Stepabroad our priority is making sure you have the best experience abroad possible and are supported every step of the way. Who better to tell you about the Stepabroad experience than actual participants?

Video Testimonials


Words from our Stepmates!


  

Jesse V's review
Japan Ski Resort Working Holiday - November 2019
     

They have been wonderful to work with in my process of getting setup for my working holiday visa in Japan. Everything they claimed checked out. It is my first experience with a company like this and am over the moon with how it has gone so far. Highly recommendable!


  

Yvette E's review
Working Holiday Australia - November 2019
     

Stepabroad was literally the answer to all my questions and concerns. They’ve helped me so much and really made the process of moving easy! Highly recommended! Thank you Stepabroad!!!


  

Megan K's review
Australia Working Holiday - January 2020
     

I always wanted to travel, and Stepabroad made my dreams come true. Tessa is absolutely amazing and helped me go through everything for my working holiday in Australia. She gave me great advice and recommendations and made the process so easy and simple. It was so well organized and helpful. Knowing that I have they’r full support anytime while I’m traveling is also very reassuring.

Now, I’m in Melbourne and having the time of my life, thanks to Stepabroad!


  

Zara I's review
Japan Working Holiday - November 2019
     

…Stepabroad was really helpful with filling out the application forms and even worked around my schedule by being available after hours for our video chats. Their help made me confident that my visa would get approved and the send-off guide was really helpful when I arrived to Japan. It took me approximately 2.5 weeks to get a job.

Stepabroad also helps you connect with other Stepmates in the same area as you, which is pretty exciting when you come to a foreign country and don’t know anyone. I’d definitely recommend Stepabroad for anyone doing a WHV for the first time.


  

Hannah R's review
Japan Ski Resort Working Holiday - September 2019
     

… Stepabroad makes moving abroad easy by being there for you through finding a job, accommodation, visa process and everything else in between. They have made the process of moving to Japan way less stressful. They have been there for me through the entire process from helping me land my job, to just getting my visa approved and so much more! Great trustworthy company that I would recommend to anyone! I have always wanted to go abroad to travel and work but never knew how to do it. They help you whenever you need it, from the practice interviews to looking over your visas it all helps a lot!


  

Edona B's review
Australia Working Holiday - November 2019
     

I am so grateful to Stepabroad for helping me and guiding me so well on organizing my working holiday to Australia. I honestly would have been lost doing it on my own but with the help of Stepabroad and my awesome advisor Alison, I have everything ready and did not have to stress one bit about this trip. Seriously guys, thank you so much. 😁


  

Yvonne M's review
Japan Working Holiday, Send Off Package - September 2019
     

… Tessa put a lot of work into fixing every little detail of my application and doing her best to get me approved the first time. They schedule a simple digital call to discuss the entire process and walk you through it step by step.

We won! I’ll be heading to Japan in 6 days because of these beautiful people. Thank you so much for making the experience so personal, comforting and effective! I could not be happier with their services.


  

Paige S's review
New Zealand Working Holiday - July 2019
     

…They were very helpful by sending a very detailed document about living in Auckland, and they also video chat with you to explain everything. They give you information on housing, getting a phone, banks, average living costs, etc. They also set you up for 2 nights in a really great hostel that I have been living in long term…


  

Liana L's review
Australia Working Holiday - February 2019
     

… They are a great resource and brilliant in their wealth of knowledge for all VISA inquiries and general tips for traveling Australia. I’m really excited that I went with them, as it made the process so much clearer and kept me at ease knowing there was someone I could always talk to. From the visa, to the flight, to being here now – I felt very supported and know if I have a question they’re there with friendly staff that check-in and have kept me accountable.

Would definitely recommend them for any first-time travels, doesn’t cost too much – and will save you tons of time! 🙂


  

Mikayla W's review
Australia Working Holiday - April 2019
     

… Deciding to leave home was the scary thing and actually doing it was the scariest but you need to do things in life that scare you, and I was so lucky to have Stepabroad along the way if I ever needed something! (And believe me, I did lol) there is so much to see in this crazy beautiful world and I’m happy to say I’m lost in the right direction!